Hola! me solo hablo un poco de español

So for a while now my boss’ attempt to vex me regarding my fledgling knowledge of Spanish has been to ask me if I can pick up people in Spanish. I did admit that I didn’t know how to say “I’m single” but I could say that I’m divorced. They mean the same thing, I insisted. And good enough!

Turns out the word for “being single” (soltero) is quite similar to “sunny” (soleado), and that I had it in me all along — for the sentence I formed in today’s test was “Today is very single.

And thus, your move, boss!

~ by Shakeel Sobhan on May 4, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
