Unintelligible music and their sources

So yesterday I woke up to unintelligible strains of loud music drifting in through the open French windows. After having ruined my sleep for the rest of the day the music eventually died. And I laid the issue to rest, till today late evening the same loud music woke me up and I cursed whoever it was blaring it in the vicinity. Stepping out on the terrace I could make out the lyrics and very strongly cursed the person whoever was playing Carnival of Rust in 2015.

Thus after having spent a disgruntled evening imagining confronting the aforementioned person obviously stuck in 2005, I decided to step out and investigate the source of the sound with Blaine. We walked the winding roads of Koramangala with the music drifting in and out. Even as we rediscovered forgotten parts of Koramangala, eventually we located the source and that is how I ended up at my first concert in Bangalore – it was Poets of the Fall.

~ by Shakeel Sobhan on August 29, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
